Pageant Weekly Schedule

Lois Mailou Jones    1961

Parade de Paysans (Peasants on Parade) Oil on linen canvas, 1961

Lois Mailou Jones

39th Pageant of the Arts
2021-2022

Pageant Dance Coaches, 

The Pageant dates are listed below to assist you in scheduling appointments and after-school activities on days that conflict with Pageant practices since your commitment is so important.  Pageant will be held on Thursdays from 2:20 to 3:30 p.m. Please take note of the extended rehearsal times during Pageant practices in March.

*Contact Leslie Obert with questions at lobert@losal.org.

Absences create choreography challenges as well as supervision challenges which is a safety issue. By giving you this calendar early in the year, it will provide your child ample time to make arrangements to be at every rehearsal. Doctor’s or dentist appointments, sports practices or games, scouting events, or birthday parties, will not be excusable absences and are not acceptable reasons to leave a rehearsal early. Students will be allowed only two absences. Unless your child is absent from school, they will be expected to be at EVERY rehearsal, especially during the last week, Performance Week. It is a huge commitment on the part of the students and teachers. Please mark your calendars carefully,

**If there are any challenges or concerns, please contact me at lobert@losal.org prior to any rehearsal date.

We hope your child will join us for the 39th Pageant of the Arts!        Leslie Obert

Mark your calendar carefully:

Thursday, October 7th- 1st day of Pageant in Gymnasium
Thursday, October 14 – in Gymnasium/Blacktop
Thursday, October 21 – NO REHEARSAL (Fall Parent Conferences)
Thursday, October 28 – in Gymnasium/Blacktop
Thursday, November 4 – in Gymnasium/Blacktop
Thursday, November 11 – NO REHEARSAL (Veteran’s Day)
Thursday, November 18 – in Gymnasium/Blacktop
Thursday, November 25 – NO REHEARSAL (Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 2 – in Gymnasium (auditions cards)

*Monday, December 6 – Auditions during the school day

Thursday, December 9 – in Gymnasium (auditions continue)
Thursday, December 16 – in Gymnasium (auditions conclude)
                  WINTER BREAK
Thursday, January 13 – Gymnasium//Classrooms – Announce Parts
Thursday, January 20 – Gymnasium/Classrooms
Thursday, January 27 – Gymnasium/Classrooms
Thursday, February 3 Gymnasium/Classrooms
Thursday, February 10Gymnasium/Classrooms
Thursday, February 17Gymnasium/Classrooms
Thursday, February 24 – NO REHEARSAL (President’s Week)
Thursday, March 3 – NO REHEARSAL (Outdoor Science School)
Thursday, March 10 – in Auditorium, Costume check by Dance Coach
Thursday, March 17 – in Auditorium, Costume check by Dance Coach
Thursday, March 24 – Only Kandinsky & Mailou-Jones 12:35-1:35 (Parent Conferences)

 

Performance Week – ALL rehearsals and performances mandatory-all dancers

Monday, March 28Stage Rehearsal in Auditorium 2:30-4:00
Tuesday, March 29Technical Rehearsal and costume check until 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 30Dress Rehearsal 1:00-4:00 p.m. (all costumes required –
 posed photos during rehearsal)
Thursday, March 31 – (morning) Primary Grades Student Assembly, 8:15 am
Friday, April 1 – (morning) Upper Grade Student Assembly, 8:15 am
AND 7:00 p.m. Evening Performance, 6:30 p.m. check-in
Saturday, April 2 – 7:00 p.m. Evening Performance, 6:30 p.m. check-in
Thursday, April 7Cast Party - Costume check-in – Please bring CLEANED
--cookies, & kudos from 2:20 -3:00 (gym)

 

**Contact Leslie Obert with questions at lobert@losal.org 

The Behavior Contract can be found here.  

The school office cannot answer specific questions regarding our Pageant of the Arts.  Please reach out to Leslie Obert.  Thank you!