Pageant Weekly Schedule

 

41st Pageant of the Arts
2023-2024

 

Dear 5th Grade Families, August, 2023

 Welcome Back to School!  Our Pageant of the Arts program will begin soon. This is an optional activity reserved especially for our 5th grade students.

The Pageant dates are listed below to assist you in scheduling appointments and after-school activities on days that conflict with Pageant practices. This includes any LAEF classes. Your child’s commitment and weekly attendance is very important. 

Pageant will be held on Thursdays from 2:20 to 3:30 p.m. Please take note of the extended rehearsal times during Pageant practices in March. 

*Contact Leslie Obert with questions at lobert@losal.org. 

  

Thursday, September 21st- 1st day of Pageant in Gymnasium

Thursday, September 28 – in Gymnasium

Thursday, October 5 – in Gymnasium

Thursday, October 12 – in Gymnasium 

Thursday, October 19 – NO REHEARSAL (Fall Parent Conferences)

Thursday, October 26 – in Gymnasium 

Thursday, November 2 – in Gymnasium (audition cards)

Thursday, November 9 – NO REHEARSAL (Veteran’s Day weekend)

*Auditions may begin this week during a school day

Thursday, November 16 – in Gymnasium auditions continue

Thursday, November 23 – NO REHEARSAL (Thanksgiving)

Thursday, November 30 – in Gymnasium - Auditions conclude

Thursday, December 7 – Announce Parts - Rehearsal in Gym/Classrooms

Thursday, December 14 – in Gymnasium/Blacktop/Classrooms

Thursday, December 21 – NO REHEARSAL (school in session)

               WINTER BREAK - December 25 - January 5

Thursday, January 11 – Auditorium/Classrooms 

Thursday, January 18 – Auditorium/Classrooms

Thursday, January 25 – Auditorium/Classrooms 

Thursday, February 1 – Auditorium/Classrooms 

Thursday, February 8 – Auditorium/Classrooms - Costume Check

Thursday, February 15 – NO REHEARSAL - Outdoor Science School 

Thursday, February 22 - NO REHEARSAL - Presidents’ Week

Thursday, February 29 – Auditorium/Classrooms - Costume Check

*New piece Only - rehearsal until 4:00  

   

Performance Week – ALL rehearsals and performances mandatory-all dancers

Monday, March 4 – Stage Rehearsal in Auditorium 2:30-4:00

Tuesday, March 5 – Technical Rehearsal and costume check until 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 6 – Dress Rehearsal 1:30-4:30 p.m. (all costumes required –

 posed photos during rehearsal)

Thursday, March 7 – (morning) Primary Grades Student Assembly, 8:15 am

Friday, March 8  – (morning) Upper Grade Student Assembly, 8:15 am

AND 7:00 p.m. Evening Performance, 6:30 p.m. check-in

Saturday, March 9 – 7:00 p.m. Evening Performance, 6:30 p.m. check-in

Thursday, March 14 – Cast Party - Costume check-in – Please bring CLEANED

--cookies, & kudos from 2:20 -3:00 (gym)

 **Contact Leslie Obert with questions at lobert@losal.org

The school office will not be able to answer questions beyond this calendar.